Lerner Corporation

Lerner Corporation

Phone number
(703) 567-48... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal —businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Yes
Thank you!
Address
Official website
Are you the owner?
  • Get access
  • Get a widget
  • Report an error

4 photos Lerner Corporation

How Nicelocal works for Business
Customers search for services online and find Nicelocal
They choose the company with the richest profile
They make a call and book a service with that company

Reviews about Lerner Corporation

4.3
  /  9 ratings
Write a review Edit your review
All reviews 76
Sort:
  • August 23, 2022, 7:22 pm
    This place is disgusting it have roaches in the oven the fridgerator the bathroom everywhere I couldn’t put no food in the cupboard at all that’s why I’m happy I am gone. The place when down here Hill since Michael will. I’m glad I left this place Left.You this people the steel still TVs don’t get anything mail to that place they will steal
    • Company's official reply January 28, 2022, 3:03 pm
      Hello Kym,Thank you very much for the update! We hope that we have restored your confidence in us. Please let us know when you have a concern so that we can assist you. We want you to feel at home with us! Thank you again from your Lerner Excelsior team! Have a wonderful day!Kindest regards,David Page
  • June 1, 2022, 5:11 pm
    The manager (the woman) is so bad and disrespectful she is not willing to help plus this building is old ((leaking + washer not working + sometimes AC not working))
    • Company's official reply May 19, 2022, 4:41 pm
      Hi Yousef,

      Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize that your experience with our team at Lerner Excelsior Tower has been anything less than exceptional and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your record indicates that you reported the air conditioning concerns just yesterday evening. We are not showing a record for the other concerns, as you have described. as being reported nor is there an outstanding work order.
      – show
  • May 4, 2022, 3:30 pm
    Update: Four weeks on, mgt hasn't provided any explanation.

    The water bill has gone out of control. The tenants do not have any control. When I moved, MGT told me for one apt, the average is $50 dollar, now I am paying $90. It has been going up for few months.There is nothing a renter can do to control the increase. It seems MGT passes adjustment to past bills to current residents.
    I wouldn't recommend moving in without a written agreement as to the maximum one can be asked to pay.
    • Company's official reply April 4, 2022, 8:46 pm
      Hello Yohannes,

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We are very sorry for the concerns that you have with your water bill, however, the information in your commentary is not accurate. The Property Management team has communicated to all of the residents that the utility company is scheduled to make and on site visit to investigate this issue and that everyone would be updated as soon as the information becomes available. Have a great day!

      Kindest regards,
      David Page
  • April 28, 2022, 11:48 pm
    So far, I like Excelsior. The leasing team is excellent. They listen well, and respond swiftly. The building seems to be clean and well maintained. The neighbors are nice and respectful of others personal spaces.
    • Company's official reply April 29, 2022, 12:08 am
      Hi Amir,

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our dedicated team is committed to providing exceptional service to all of our residents and a community that you can be proud to call Home! We are delighted to know that we have met that standard for you! Welcome Home, from your Lerner Excelsior Tower community! We hope you have a great day!

      Kindest regards,
      David Page
  • April 12, 2022, 7:55 am
    I am so happy to be part of this friendly and awesome community. I cannot ask for anything more. I am in hands of a professional management and exceptional teams.
    • Company's official reply April 12, 2022, 3:35 pm
      Hi Fazludin,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your gracious comments! However, we believe you may have made an error with your rating. Your comments indicate that you have enjoyed your resident experience with us, but your star rating is of the lowest on the scale. If you read this, we would appreciate it if you would edit your review to reflect your satisfaction. We appreciate you confidence in us! Have a wonderful day!

      Kindest regards,
      David Page
  • March 10, 2022, 7:21 pm
    I have lived her since 2009 and I love this building. I have seen the building grow and grow and it always takes my heart. They have continued to cleaned up problems that residents complained about i.e., rodents, building cleanliness, children playing in the hallways and garage, etc. when I first moved in. They have remodeled some of they apartments which I must say look gorgeous even if I don't have one. The staff and maintenance crew are very very professional, pleasant, and service is perf – show
    • Company's official reply June 19, 2017, 5:14 pm
      Jacqueline, thank you for leaving us such a great review! Its residents such as yourself that make our community a family. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thanks for calling Excelsior Tower home. We look forward to many years to come!

      Sincerely,
      Lerner Management
  • March 4, 2022, 10:13 pm
    Can't make it better. Maintenance staff is excellent.
    • Company's official reply June 5, 2020, 10:25 pm
      Dear Bob, Thank you for posting a review of Lerner Excelsior Tower. We are happy to know that our Maintenance Team made a positive impact on your experience. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Lerner Management
  • January 28, 2022, 12:02 am
    I regret with all my heart moving here. I have a 2 months old baby and we live among cocoraches. There is an infestation in this building. I have cried in front of my baby of Pure frustration. The cocoraches are even in his bassinate! I have pictures. They have fumigate twice the apartment and it’s not working. I am tired already of taking my stuff putting in bags and put them back. I used to see 1 or 2 cocoroaches in the kitchen and bathroom but now they are in our bedroom. Daily I kill 6. I ca – show
    • Company's official reply January 28, 2022, 5:39 am
      Hello Adriana,

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you have described in your commentary and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, we would encourage yo u to contact us. You can reach me by phone: (301) 692—2293. or by email: DPage@Lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. We are interested in hearing more about your experience so th
      – show
  • January 26, 2022, 9:22 pm
    I really dont like the parking managment. Tired of parking issues. I paid for my parking but again my car was towed. I have a guest for a night next week, I need to purchase a tag from a third party costing me $12 and paking fee $5 /day. I know $17 is not too much, but I dont like working with a thired party. It looks to me like they selling me to different paties.
    • Company's official reply August 13, 2021, 12:34 am
      Hi Nasir,Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We take your feedback very seriously as it helps us to identify areas where our services to the Lerner Excelsior Tower community may be improved. Due to the limited number of parking spaces that we can provide, there must be a system in place to maintain order and to make sure that our residents have adequate parking in the areas designated by management. We assure you, we do not «sell» information pe – show
  • January 23, 2022, 10:36 pm
    Nice appartments but tlrst is high.comparing to DC a 1B'1B appartment cost/ $2000+ which is high as per my opinion.
    • Company's official reply January 24, 2022, 7:58 pm
      Hello Aimal,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, we have no record of you as a guest or a resident at the property, so we are unable to reach out to you to address your concerns. If you would care to discuss this further, we would encourage you to contact us. You can reach me by phone: (301) 692—2293, or by email: DPage@Lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a gre
      – show
  • December 17, 2021, 4:30 am
    I never seen this kind of appartment. I pay for insurance every month but today I left a key in my home and lock it so nobody talk about this and I wait more than 3 hours then I got phone number those open my door and when I call, they told me that I have to pay $185.it is so amazing. It is not my home,it is appartment,
    • Company's official reply December 18, 2021, 1:47 am
      Hi Elizabeth,

      Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize that your experience with our team at Lerner Excelsior Tower has been anything less than exceptional and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident that you encountered. Unfortunately, there isn't anything in your insurance policy that provides coverage for a lock. Your safety and comfort is our priority at Lerne
      – show
  • September 16, 2021, 10:44 pm
    You don’t even have the right to break your lease!!!
    • Company's official reply September 18, 2021, 12:55 am
      Hi Aftah,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us! Our team at Lerner Excelsior Tower strives to provide the utmost care and respect to all of our residents and we sincerely apologize that you have received any miscommunication from our staff regarding your lease. You do have every right to break your lease, however, I would urge you to read through the contractual lease that you've signed so that you can understand this process, or you can contac – show
  • July 24, 2021, 2:01 pm
    My son and I have lived at Excelsior Towers for almost a year. I won't lie and say my experience didn't have some hiccups; however, the Property Manager, Tracey, was sure to address ALL of them immediately. The neighbors are relatively quiet, and not very social but that's perfectly fine with me. The few folks that I have spoken to are personable and friendly. Management holds resident events periodically, which I think is awesome. Yeah, the building has its issues, but so does every high rise b – show
    • Company's official reply July 26, 2021, 1:04 am
      Hi Karisha,Thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team works hard to make sure we deliver exceptional service to the entire community, so we are always especially pleased when our residents, like you, take the time to let us know that, after all this time, we are still meeting that standard for you! Thank you for your continued confidence in us! We wish you all the best! Have a wonderful day!Kindest Regards, – show
  • July 15, 2021, 6:35 pm
    Not every level has pest issues but unfortunately my apartment did on level 9.I continue to have pest control come to the unit. maintenance and pest control would not seal the gaps until we moved out. Roaches were never in our cabinet but they continue to treat the cabinet. Roaches were coming through the vents. The Mice just bite holes through the carpets when I duck tape the gap in between the cabinets in the bathroom and kitchen. Terrible experience with staff and management once we wanted t – show
    • Company's official reply July 16, 2021, 2:55 am
      Hello Thi,We appreciate you taking the the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize that your experience at Lerner Excelsior Tower did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate a record for you in our system. Your review violates standard review policies regarding authenticity, so we have flagged it for removal. If you would like to discuss this further, I would encourage you to call me. You can reach me by phone: (310) – show
  • May 30, 2021, 1:52 am
    I have a serious issue of flyes in my appartment as i have moved here about 6 months. i have numeriously contacted the management office for the fixing of this issue as i have an infant who is suffering badly from this issue. I am facing this issue since one month and now i seems to be helpless with no other option rather to move out from this management because no one here is taking my issue seriously and who ever come to solve this issue just says to contact the management and nothing else. wh – show
    • Company's official reply May 31, 2021, 3:56 am
      Hi Masood,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to share your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize for the recurring problem you and your family are experiencing with flies in your apartment home. We know that this is a very frustrating situation. I will forward your comments immediately to the Property Management and I feel confident that they will assist you with a resolution. The office will be closed for the Memorial Day holiday, but I will make sure that your concern – show
  • April 17, 2021, 7:12 pm
    A great place to live.
    • Company's official reply April 19, 2021, 4:58 pm
      Hi Harrison,We are so excited to receive your great review for Lerner Excelsior Tower! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, it is very important to us! I will be happy to pass along your comments to our team! Have a wonderful day!Kind regards,David Page
  • December 10, 2020, 9:37 pm
    My wife ordered a parfum that was delivered and placed in the package room which have access to everyone. We received a note from the office downstairs that our package is in the room then when we went downstairs to retrieve it, the package is nowhere to be found. When I try to bring it up to the property manager, she didn’t bother to listen to my concern. She immediately cut me off before even I finish my very first sentence claiming that none of her staff sends package arrival notes to the re – show
    • Company's official reply December 22, 2020, 8:56 pm
      When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (703) 436—5795 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.
  • November 7, 2020, 7:26 pm
    I have been living at the Lerner Excelsior Tower for over a year now and I have ZERO complaints! The amenities are spectacular, customer service is unmatched (thanks Mike and Ahmani), and maintenance requests are completed very timely — with that being said, I haven't had to fill out many maintenance requests at all! Perhaps most importantly, I feel safe living here.
  • October 21, 2020, 6:54 pm
    Great for the price you pay, the only issue was with the parking situation. Mike and Ahmani (leasing staff) were incredibly helpful, professional, and polite throughout my entire stay. The maintenence team was fantastic and fixed any issue I came across extremely quickly.
  • October 11, 2020, 7:49 pm
    This building has mice,rat, cockroaches.I had bad experience with excelsior tower.I have videos and photos
    • Company's official reply November 1, 2019, 5:52 pm
      Dear Sanae,
      We are disappointed to receive a one star review of our community. You are welcome to share any concerns or complaints with us directly via residenthelp@lerner.com.
      Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Frequently Asked Questions about Lerner Corporation

  • Where Lerner Corporation is located?
  • Can I reach out to Lerner Corporation?
  • How well is Lerner Corporation rated on Nicelocal?
  • Is the information found on this listing reliable?