Super 8 by Wyndham Franklin Hwy 31

Super 8 by Wyndham Franklin Hwy 31

Phone number
(270) 586-50... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal —businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Thank you!
Working hours
Official website
Are you the owner?
  • Get access
  • Get a widget
  • Report an error

3 photos Super 8 by Wyndham Franklin Hwy 31

How Nicelocal works for Business
Customers search for services online and find Nicelocal
They choose the company with the richest profile
They make a call and book a service with that company

Reviews about Super 8 by Wyndham Franklin Hwy 31

  /  152 ratings
Write a review Edit your review
All reviews 114
  • July 10, 2022, 6:01 am
  • July 5, 2022, 1:01 pm
    Was unaware of pool being closed. They didn't have complimentary breakfast even thought hey advertise it!
  • June 28, 2022, 6:27 am
    For one the pool was out of order for two there was no breakfast number three they opened up my door without knocking at 10:00 in the morning and for four it was just not up to par I should be asking for a refund I have my four kids wanted me to rent that because they had a swimming pool and breakfast had neither
  • June 27, 2022, 11:40 pm
    Was charged after done checked out and got home for smoking. We were not told it was non smoking and no signs stating that. When called just to find this out was spoken to very rudely even said I was what was wrong with this world
    I will not be staying there and I hope no one is talk to like that also.
  • June 15, 2022, 5:10 am
    For an economy hotel it was very good. Zippered bed covers to protect against bedbugs, friendly staff, quiet and pet friendly. Overall our one night stay was good.
  • June 2, 2022, 5:44 pm
    We booked through Priceline's express deal. The website states swimming pool and breakfast. They closed BOTH OVER 2 YEARS AGO! The room was clean and nice but the beds could have been better.
    If you are just looking to lay down your head it is ok. But other hotels across the street have their pools open for the same price…
  • May 17, 2022, 3:00 am
    Positive: Nice staff
  • May 16, 2022, 3:00 am
    Positive: Good location. Easy on, off interstate. Negative: There was a bug crawling on bed when pulled back the sheets. Mattress cover was very dirty with hair,food crumbs, and dirt. Mattress it self needed vacuuming. They did bring all clean bedding and changed everything. Cooling unit was very dirty and loud.
  • May 13, 2022, 3:00 am
    Positive: I have a nice view and all the staff here are professional and very friendly & helpful. hotel employee is a wonderful manager!
  • May 2, 2022, 3:00 am
    Negative: Burn holes in blanket and carpets. No continental breakfast as advertised doors were locked
  • March 15, 2022, 12:31 am
    The night staff was very helpful
  • February 22, 2022, 4:32 pm
    Furniture is damaged and there no continental breakfast not allowed inside front door lock have talk there a little window little lady up front can't speak or understand English it's noisy all night long and some of tv channels don't work
  • February 12, 2022, 11:25 pm
    Rooms are very small. Some of the rooms have been updated partially. The bed is comfortable and we slept well. The room we were in needs some new furniture but over all was not bad for the price.
  • January 25, 2022, 3:00 am
    Positive: Great location clean nice room
  • January 19, 2022, 4:59 pm
    Lobby not open so you have a window you go to when you walk in. Get receipt when you check in no one at window at 7am to get a receipt when we checked out!
  • January 9, 2022, 3:00 am
    Positive: The only thing to like was that it was shelter and heat from a blizzard when the roads were iced over and I couldn¿t drive anymore. Negative: This place was disgusting. There was a nest of bugs in the window that I didn¿t find until after I had already killed 4 in various parts of the room. There was spilled nail polish all over the bed side table. The fixtures were falling out of the ceil
  • January 3, 2022, 6:04 am
    This hotel USED to be a great place to stay. It must be under new ownership because it has gone DOWNHILL BAD! Hotel is in disrepair and the guy at the front desk (I think it was the owner) is SO RUDE! There is water damage, and bugs, and the hotel is not bring cleaned thoroughly!Showers don't work right, power outlets don't work right, A/C doesn't work correctly, rooms are musty and smelly, carpet is badly stained, and the list goes on… Wyndham should revoke their license for it to be a Wyndha – show
    • Company's official reply January 16, 2022, 7:14 pm
      First of all, let me ask you this question: Why do Anti-Vax people are full of lies? Because all you mentioned above is full of lies. Let me correct the people that will read your review because you know what the truth was when you tried check in. Guest's reservation was made by Wyndham' s website or call center. The guest tried to open the lobby door which was locked since Covid-19 and we are using night window as precaution of the Covid-19 virus spread. I may add that many other hotels are do – show
  • December 28, 2021, 6:27 pm
    Clean, quick booking, pet friendly.
  • December 25, 2021, 3:28 pm
    Excellent place to stay good price I slept like a baby. Very clean staff was excellent
  • November 30, 2021, 4:02 pm
    Clean room, good price, quiet location. Nothing to complain about.
  • November 30, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: I've stayed at this hotel several times and had no issues at all, but this time what's the worst. Nothing was good about this stay. Negative: The night before we checked out was ridiculous there were no parking spots when I asked the guy at the front desk what we were supposed to do he proceeded to yell at me telling me that it was not his fault that the parking lot was full. UNEXCEPTABLE!!!!
  • November 29, 2021, 3:00 am
    Negative: Convenience
  • November 27, 2021, 9:01 am
    Walking distance to waffle house. Smooth check in. Small fridge and microwave. Just hard to get on to the road from the driveway and the driveway is hard to see.
  • November 2, 2021, 1:40 pm
    It was nice for the price and friendly
  • October 12, 2021, 5:45 pm
    Good! Fair pricing! Clean! Make sure to ask questions and use your rewards if season traveler..overall nice
  • October 10, 2021, 12:57 pm
    Staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that, the room had insects, dead and living. The ceiling was in disrepair, the tub barely drained and had mold on the walls in the bathroom.
  • September 28, 2021, 7:27 am
    Clean, friendly, definitely good place to stay
    The night woman very informative, nice, and definitely will be back.
    Sony took our reservation he is very pleasant over the phone. Maids are nice very helpful. Great parking lots of good things about this place.
  • September 24, 2021, 12:31 am
    Very clean rooms with great friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
  • August 23, 2021, 12:24 am
    It was not so clean and the male receptionist was very rude and not kindly I wouldn't recommend it to no one
  • August 16, 2021, 1:20 pm
  • August 8, 2021, 5:11 pm
    Came to town to gamble, chose to not spend the normal nearly $200 on a different hotel & soo glad we did. Half the price and had a great stay. The ladies at the front desk were very nice & friendly. Hooked us up with lots of extra pillows & coffee and the air conditioning was amazing. We will definitely stay again. Thanks ladies.
  • August 8, 2021, 5:37 am
  • August 6, 2021, 10:14 pm
    Very friendly and they still accept cash payments, clean and comfortable room, I will not hesitate to go back to them.
  • August 3, 2021, 2:23 am
    Excellent. Good room, good employees. Friendly.
  • August 1, 2021, 11:05 am
    The manager was rood and called me a liar rooms where nasty
  • July 28, 2021, 3:00 am
    Negative: Bed was hard, pillows squished down to nothing, sink was dirty, wifi sucked
  • July 24, 2021, 3:38 pm
    Nice place for the price.
  • July 17, 2021, 10:46 pm
    It was dirty dirty dirty I left feeling grimy the bed was so hard my back was killing me!!
    So much for the sign that read try our comfy beds
  • July 16, 2021, 9:54 am
    Thus is the worst place I've ever stayed me and my son at 1 in the morning car stopped on us they rented me a room for 122 dollars ok. At 7 that morning I tried to pay for another day to wait on my car to be fixed the put us out of the room and charged me for another day my son is 2. I asked why they say I had to much traffic but she didn't know what room I was in so I asked if I had to much traffic in my room why you don't know what room I'm in she simply said you're the only Black person her – show
  • July 10, 2021, 1:46 am
    Nice room, very clean updated also. Would definitely stay again.
  • July 7, 2021, 11:50 pm
    Staff was very friendly!!!! Great location!!
  • July 2, 2021, 3:13 am
    The front desk girl was rude and had a very bad attitude, cussing as well.
    She told me my family couldn't stay another night because «there was to many people going in and out our room» Which is a lie because we don't know anyone from around here, so the only ones going in and out where the 4 on the reservation.
    If you tell them you have a service animal they will still try and charge you so watch you bank account.
    They are dishonest and there is no breakfast either.
  • June 29, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: Convenient to the interstate Negative: Price was too high
  • June 18, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: Everything went very smoothly. Hotel employee made all the difference. Such a helpful person in every way!!! Negative: I was so sad NO BREAKFAST and no one told us that there wouldn't be any until we asked what time breakfast was served.
  • June 7, 2021, 7:01 am
    The front desk was very polite and accommodating! As making sure myself and my kids were given a room on the first floor. Also, I liked that each room had it's own entrance from the outside! Made it so much easier to unload and reload with the babies!;)
  • May 22, 2021, 6:27 am
    The staff are helpful and polite. The room I stayed in was clean. Some furniture looked old and worn such as the dresser and TV stand. Clean linens and great tv channels to watch.
  • May 16, 2021, 11:32 pm
    Comfortable and affordable
  • April 22, 2021, 6:36 pm
    Dirty,need up dated
  • April 21, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: The hotel is next door to the waffle house; a plus. Easy access to the I-55. Room was just adequate but for the price cannot complain. Quiet area. Negative: Due to covid, the lobby was completely closed. Had to register through a «bank teller» type window.
  • April 18, 2021, 3:00 am
    Nice comfortable room. I've noticed in my travels that the cleaning service never cleans the back of doors. When you close the bathroom door in our room, the back of the door was just absolutely filthy. But other than that everything was fine.
  • April 15, 2021, 6:58 pm
    Me gusta el clima
  • April 11, 2021, 3:29 pm
    Okay place to stay
  • April 5, 2021, 10:44 am
    This was a very good hotel. We need a family where had any openings. The employee tried to call other local hotels and even his sister hotel in the next county to find a family suite or two rooms connected or side by side. We had been driving since Michigan and needed a place to stay with all of our children. When there was nons available and it's was 20 mins to midnight we wasn't going to pay for a hotel over 100 dollars for couple hours to get up and back to travel. So we got a discou – show
  • April 5, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: Nothing. Negative: I was too afraid to leave my car in the parking lot. The room was substandard. I left and when to the Holiday Inn Express. A waste of my hard-earned money.
  • March 31, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: Soft beds. Right next door is a Waffle House. Negative: Seen this hotel on a banner at a car event I was at. 1 thing on the banner was free continental breakfast. went to the website and that also says it. Wake up at 7am went to the front. They are using it as a stage unit. I asked they said no breakfast…
  • March 30, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: The location Negative: The cleanliness, overall how it looked
  • March 28, 2021, 4:14 am
  • March 23, 2021, 2:17 am
    Very friendly helpful staff! Room was spotless! Bed was super comfortable!! Price was great! I will definitely stay at super 8's more regularly!!
  • March 19, 2021, 4:27 pm
    Very clean and neighbor hood friendly the waffle house is the best eye candy at 4 in the morning
  • March 17, 2021, 7:57 pm
    If this survey is expecting me to bash, or say things. I will not. I gave my star rating, that's good enough.
  • March 16, 2021, 3:32 am
    The wet washcloth fell on the floor when I picked it up it was black. I used that same wet washcloth to scrub up other areas of the carpet it was black they're also. It is filthy. The people are not friendly their advertisements boast cinnamon rolls in my 3 days or 4 days I spent there I didn't see a single cinnamon roll and I got there 1st thing in the morning If people spoke better English they could understand our needs. 1 Did I mention that they no longer bother to give you conditioner and – show
  • March 15, 2021, 3:00 am
    We stay at Super 8 for the convenience — close to restaurants and to The Mint (Kentucky Downs), Plus, the have in-room coffee. The rooms are clean.
  • March 14, 2021, 3:00 am
    Our room was dirty, the bathroom wall had black stuff all down it. The bedding was dirty and had holes burned in them as well as the chair. The dresser was broke. The ceiling had cob webs/dirt covering it. The in room hair dryer had not been wiped in 6 months.
  • March 13, 2021, 12:11 am
    Need to clean the rooms more better
  • February 28, 2021, 9:01 pm
    Very clean
  • February 25, 2021, 3:00 am
    The room was what I expected for the price. The staff could do some clean up around the common grounds and breezeways but I was satisfied.
  • February 21, 2021, 8:19 am
  • February 13, 2021, 6:51 am
    Went there tv did not work shower did not work the guy was rude and very disrespectful. Very very unhappy and the guy did not care
  • February 11, 2021, 7:26 am
    This place needs updating badly
  • February 8, 2021, 3:00 am
    The staff is nice mostly, the cleaning people in mornings the come in unwelcomed in mornings checkout is 11 not 830 people!!! I haven't had a problem until now but the last stay I had no hot water!!! WTH… And no one relayed message to higher up I guess bc each new person I told they didn't know.. but over all nice place. Need little things fixed and I would give 3 stars!!!
  • February 4, 2021, 3:00 am
    Everything was nice except towels cause have been a little cleaner
  • January 28, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: Location. Room access. Fridge & microwave in room. Nice and quiet for the most part. Negative: Just needs some updating decor wise. Update bathroom plumbing & hardware.
  • January 28, 2021, 1:29 am
    Very clean, had smoking room, about average pricing
  • January 22, 2021, 5:42 pm
    Good stay but they didn't have coffee bc of covid
  • January 22, 2021, 3:00 am
    Positive: The room was very clean and stay was friendly Negative: I was completely satisfied
  • January 20, 2021, 4:52 pm
    The room was clean and nice,the beds were great, I would stay here again.
  • January 11, 2021, 11:15 pm
    Clean room but overpriced for super 8

    Baymont inn across street has
    much better rooms for 10.00 less per night
  • January 10, 2021, 3:00 am
    The room was very outdated. The sign at the road said «comfy beds » This could not be farther from the truth. Very uncomfortable bed and 2 paper thin pillows. Room was old..dark with cracks in the walls and ceilings.
  • January 1, 2021, 5:43 pm
    Very clean comfortable beds. Need better pillows. Other than that it was a great overall experience
  • December 23, 2020, 3:00 am
    I will never stay at this hotel again. We where up all night due to noise of a man starting his truck and blowing the horn at 1:00 in the morning. The hotel did not have very many customers but they where putting everyone in one end of the hotel. The people above us stomping on the floor all night.
  • December 22, 2020, 2:43 pm
    Was clean has a microwave and refrigerator. Has smoking room ice machine. Very clean price was reasonable. Would stay again lobbys closed because of covid. Has waffle house right next door
  • December 22, 2020, 7:08 am
    Could be cleaner someone felt a wig behind the tv stand found that while plugging in a charger. Clean room anyway with do not disturb sign hanging on door.
  • December 20, 2020, 9:04 pm
    Super friendly
  • December 18, 2020, 3:21 pm
    Super can't say enough good things they have it down
  • December 11, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: Location Negative: The room stinks ciggerette burns literally on everything the wall lamps was broken bout to fall off the wall the bed was stains all over just poor building maintenance overall dresser drawer broken black cob webs on the ceiling
  • December 10, 2020, 6:16 am
    This is not a place I would recommend the room is very poor the beds are not comfy and very nasty everything was broken, dirty, or just plain nasty I understand it was a smoking room but I mean literally everything had ciggerette burns
  • December 1, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: Location Negative: Not fond of doors that open to parking lot.
  • November 27, 2020, 11:49 am
    Clean and comfortable.
  • November 14, 2020, 7:43 am
    A place to lay your worries down..
  • November 4, 2020, 3:14 am
    Vice rooms and slept good
  • October 28, 2020, 7:45 pm
    when not camping we stay at a Super 8
  • October 27, 2020, 4:19 pm
    Bueno el servicio
  • October 21, 2020, 4:06 am
    Nice clean modern rooms with refrigerator, microwave, iron, hair dryer and coffee pot. Nice friendly staff. This is the second time I have been here and will stay again next time in the area.
  • October 12, 2020, 3:00 am
    We appreciated the level of cleanliness of our room an bathroom. Very good. Thank you, Quality Inn.Waffle house is next door and Walmart is down the street.
  • October 6, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: Location and convenience
  • October 4, 2020, 11:14 pm
    It was ok. The room was very small, smelled a bit like smoke and marijuana. But otherwise it was ok.
  • October 1, 2020, 3:00 am
    The pics of the rooms online do not look like the rooms given! The rooms are nasty! I would never stay here again! I wish I would have taken pics of the nasty comforter that had holes all in it.
  • September 28, 2020, 3:00 am
    Really great stay for the price.
  • September 19, 2020, 6:27 pm
    Very terrible the cleaning staff just walks in the room at odd hours multiple times front desk did absolutely nothing I feel violated as a person I wasn't dressed and there's this person just entering my room.
  • August 25, 2020, 2:41 am
    It was perfect until the housekeeper walked in my room without knocking the first night that we was there other than that we had a wonderful stay
  • August 21, 2020, 4:47 am
    Everything was good
  • August 14, 2020, 4:39 am
    Pool closed we booked 2. Rooms supposed to be ajointing when we checked in only had us 1 room but they were able to acomadate us on 2 room
  • August 9, 2020, 1:56 am
    Great motel! Clean, quiet, and convenient location close to Walmart and freeway. Has everything I need…refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer, iron, and ironing board! Would definitely stay here again!
  • August 8, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: The lady at the desk was very nice. Sweet lady. Negative: The wifi didn't work well and the pillows were not much of a pillow. After the first night of trying to use them and not being able to sleep on their little pillows we ended up going to Walmart and buying pillows.
  • July 28, 2020, 3:00 am
    Noisy, bed was uncomfortableThere were flies in the room
  • July 24, 2020, 4:12 pm
    Because We had cockroaches in our room the beds are not comfortable and the ac hardly works
  • July 20, 2020, 8:57 pm
    We where given a smokers room when we asked for nonsmoking. The bath tub had brown stains all over it, the carpet turned our socks black. We asked the following morning to switch rooms and the manager was very disrespectful. The parking lot has trash along the sides in the grass. We have a toddler with us and didn’t want her to breathe smoke while we stayed for a few days. No regard for service members who just returned home from a year long deployment. Extremely unprofessional.
  • June 25, 2020, 3:02 pm
    Nice clean room's fair rate but not any truck parking unless you back in from hwy pulled in biggest mess I been in.
  • June 25, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: when we travel to Mississippi we always like to stay here, staff is always very nice and its easy to get to. Negative: could use a little updates, maybe clean the bathroom a little better.
  • June 22, 2020, 3:00 am
    It was a comfortable stay
  • June 18, 2020, 3:00 am
    It was disgusting, poop on the bathroom door handle, blood or dark skid marks near door, smelled like mildew, burn holes in the bed cover, hair in the sink. I am appalled and will never go to a motel 8 again. The place refused to reimburse my money, i stayed about 3 hours trying to give this room the benefit of the doubt. They advertised a pool and free breakfast but both were canceled yet charged the same price as if it was AVAILABLE. False advertising. Horrible place. Lady at desk was rude – show
  • June 17, 2020, 3:00 am
    Positive: Mostly quiet, decent for the price. Would stay again and recommend for anyone on a budget. Staff very friendly.
  • June 12, 2020, 4:50 pm
    Room was ok but no breakfast and no coffee, unless u want to use the questionable coffee pot in the room. I think all hotels should have a Keurig.
  • June 11, 2020, 3:37 pm
    It has been awhile since I stayed here at this chain. Its always been a decent hotel chain for a person on a budget. The room was quiet and clean. Bed was a little on the hard side but linens were clean. The only 2 remarks I have is there was graffiti on the bathroom wall that was not removed and the tub had not been cleaned from top to bottom. The top half looked as if it had not been touched for awhile.