L'amour Lash

L'amour Lash

Phone number
+1 (917) 890-0... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal - businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Yes
Thank you!
Working hours
Official website
Certificates and documents
Write a review Edit your review

Reviews about L'amour Lash

3
  /  65 ratings
All reviews 61
Sort:
  • zhu ji July 11, 2021, 4:26 pm via Google
    Comment
    Great job done and will definitely return and recommend to others.
  • Tt Penick July 10, 2021, 10:58 pm via Google
    Comment
    Very friendly and calm environment.
  • Kathryn M. July 8, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    This place is fine, quality-wise but their culture of upselling, quoting one price on the phone and another in person, even their groupon (which is what brought me in) was not true. You get there and they're like «it's 10 dollars more, paid in cash«- and having printed materials with prices that they also just add to when telling you the price of the service at the counter, is so annoying and after two visits I won't go back. Just tell your customers what things cost and stick to it or we feel l – show
  • mu suo July 6, 2021, 3:56 pm via Google
    Comment
    They are the best very professional and quickly done. Go here trust me.
  • mei rong July 3, 2021, 5:26 pm via Google
    Comment
    Great job done and will definitely return and recommend to others.
  • Layla W June 30, 2021, 3:30 pm via Google
    Comment
    Got my lashes done last Wednesday, half of them came off this morning. But their service is good though, the staff was very nice. The front desk girl spent time on explaining the style and length and all that for first timers. It was relaxing.
    • Company's official reply July 2, 2021, 6:29 am via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Wendy C. June 14, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    I purchased a voucher from Groupon for a full set of 90 mink lashes. They have a policy for credit card users to pay an additional 10% tax on original price upon arrival. I had to pay an additional 10$ on top of my $30 voucher which I found to be a bit unfair given I had to pay 30% of my voucher price for «taxes». I wanted the natural mink lashes because they were the softest for an additional $15. They recommend to pay 20% of original price for tip. It's not mandatory. I gave 20% anyways becaus – show
  • Candace LeGrone June 9, 2021, 11:30 pm via Google
    Comment
    I Purchased two Groupons from them once I got there they wouldn’t honor it and took it advantage added extra fees parking is $30 too
    Tech I used tech was ok but money hunger taking advantage of people read the other reviews save yourself a headache that was some real live clowns
  • Suzie L. May 28, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    This is a new location but I've been going to Cici for about 2 years. She has the softest touch and is very meticulous. She sanitized the area and her hands before she started and the lashes looked amazing as usual!
    Tip: bring cash, there is an extra fee for credit card
  • Bianca Pereyra May 4, 2021, 8:45 pm via Google
    Comment
    Loveee IT here been coming here for over a year now and won’t go no where else cece is literally the best she’s always so nice and patient and so welcoming :)
  • Nancy Fischer May 2, 2021, 6:47 am via Google
    Comment
    Attention to detail it's unmatched. Very clean place. Ask for Zoey!
  • Jin Chen April 30, 2021, 11:18 pm via Google
    Comment
    The lady that help me figure out my lash curl was very nice.
  • Helen Chen April 30, 2021, 11:16 pm via Google
    Comment
    The environment is very pleasant, it is clean and there is proper Covid safety measures
  • NEFETORI COOK April 29, 2021, 9:59 pm via Google
    Comment
    The place is small but they make your lashes beautiful
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:34 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Elizabeth Sosa April 21, 2021, 7:39 am via Google
    Comment
    Its clean place, ok, pushy with the tip
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Satvika L. April 16, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    Great, clean place with nice staff. Very organized and they send a very detailed text before your appointment!
  • Kaitlin S. April 14, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    I have been going here for over a year and a half and I constantly get compliments on my lashes. Everyone here is so sweet, and they always fit me in when I need a last minute appointment. Highly recommend this little k-town gem!
  • Renee Phang April 5, 2021, 5:01 pm via Google
    Comment
    Cici is the best. She gives me what I want. I come out looking fabulous than before.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Shasha April 2, 2021, 11:34 pm via Google
    Comment
    This place is wonderful! Staff is so friendly, so amazing and so accommodating. Not only do they do amazing work, they help in creating the perfect look for you specifically. I rarely write reviews, but this place is exceptional and I will continually support them. As for COVID-19 regulations, they are sanitary and very professional.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Maria R. March 17, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    I just did my lashes at L'amour Lash, and I had a great experience. The place was very clean and Welcoming. I'm in love with the outcome of my lashes. I have gone to places where I have spent over $140 and have not left as satisfied as I did this time. Highly recommend, and reviews are based on each person experience, therefore, I would say try it yourself to have your own experience. Attached is a picture of the outcome. C curl, 13—14 length, 90pc.
  • Toni pettway March 13, 2021, 9:06 am via Google
    Comment
    Professional! Great service! Clean
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Mickei M. March 13, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    This place rocks! I have been getting My eyelashes done here over a year. Cici does an amazing job. I get compliments all of the time on my eyelashes! Plus she's such a sweet heart. Everyone there is. It's a cute little spot. Clean. Relaxing. Also the price point is very good compared to other places I considered. Try em!
  • Christina P. March 9, 2021, 9:55 pm via Google
    Comment
    Very clean, professional, and sweet. I like their many different options and pricing. Better pricing than the Upper East Side by $10 to $20. The only issue I had is that they charge you $10 extra on top of your Groupon purchase for «tax.»

    I had a pleasant experience overall and will most likely start using them as my new go to spot.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • janel diaz March 6, 2021, 4:09 am via Google
    Comment
    Overcharging taxes and on top of that asking tip from the original price not the net price of the Groupon or total sales price.
  • Marilyn Tagoe February 28, 2021, 12:11 am via Google
    Comment
    My lash came out beautifully.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Miss Tarah February 24, 2021, 11:56 pm via Google
    Comment
    DO NOT BUY THEIR GROUPON!
    It's misleading + they charge an additional fee just to make their $$ on the Groupon discount. So essentially, you're still paying full price!
    They do good lashes but they're a rip off + dishonest.
  • Meg O. February 20, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    I actually really liked how it looks after I got my lashes done. However it's almost all gone one of my eyes after 2weeks. I take care of lashes good and It usually lasts over a month. It's little disappointing:((
  • ehe primp February 11, 2021, 11:36 pm via Google
    Comment
    My last appointment, the lash glue got in my eye and caused severe eye irritation and pain. Right now my left eye is slightly smaller than the right. My eye doctor prescribed eye drops to help with the swelling. This is a scary experience for me and I'm not sure my eye will be the same.
  • Sonya Chekoff February 5, 2021, 4:51 am via Google
    Comment
    Amazing experience coming here for my lashes. They look beautiful and I was comfortable and relaxed while getting them. Also great customer service and amazing staff. I recommend coming here.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:40 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently!
  • Tesha T. January 27, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    DONT PURCHASE A GROUPON FOR THIS ESTABLISHMENT!!! You have to pay an additional fee if you purchased a Groupon, which is misleading!!! The deal is part of the reason why we purchase a Groupon in the first place!!! if I have to pay extra money then I might as well just come across it some other way! Second, they want you to give them the Groupon redemption number over the phone before you get to the appointment, which seems shady to me because if I give you the redemption code then you will say t – show
  • Michelle González January 26, 2021, 10:21 pm via Google
    Comment
    This is my first time using false eyelashes and I am actually fascinated with the work of Lamour Lashes.  The girls who attend are very kind and super polite and cordial.  I am super professionals when applying the eyelashes.

    If it is your first time using this service or your first time at Lamour Lashes, let me tell you that you will be delighted with each of the details that they show you.

    In relation to biosafety standards, they fully comply with all standards.

    Hopefully and when you acqui
    – show
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Tracy L. January 17, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    Be careful, my eye was hurt :(

    The tape was not placed correctly and caused a lot of pain and irritation that lasted for a week.

    The business did try to follow up after this happened and I do appreciate the concern, but unfortunately that does not change what happened and the pain/unsightly redness I experienced for a week!
  • Julissa F. January 14, 2021 via Yelp
    Comment
    I love it, been coming here for a year now they have great customer service. Love how my lashes come out.
  • Kathleen Forhan January 5, 2021, 11:09 pm via Google
    Comment
    Scammers. I purchased a Groupon and they said I must provide the voucher number to book. Once I did, they told me there is an additional $20 fee.

    So, now that you have opened your voucher you can't trade it in for a different voucher. I canceled my appointment and they told me they'd charge ANOTHER $20 (so now my Groupon Deal would be MORE than their original price).

    Groupon was really great and refunded me all my money plus a discount!
  • Lorensa Reyes December 31, 2020, 10:59 pm via Google
    Comment
    It was ok
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:35 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Alex Rodriguez December 10, 2020, 9:56 pm via Google
    Comment
    love it
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:37 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Rusbely pena ramirez December 9, 2020, 4:48 am via Google
    Comment
    Me encanto buen trabajo y buena atencion de parte de los empleados
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:37 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Roshni R. October 26, 2020 via Yelp
    Comment
    I am not sure what glue they use. It was burning my left eye the whole time the lashes were being applied and I let the nail tech know and she applied the fan. The burn went away after the whole application however the discomfort did not. I heard another person next to me ask «my eyes are burning, is that normal?». I got lashes before and my eyes never burned or had discomfort. I am on my third day and my eyes still feel a little discomfort. I will not be going back to this place. They seem to b – show
  • Neha Firoze October 2, 2020, 1:59 am via Google
    Comment
    Professional and precise. Loved my finished look.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:37 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Yanil S September 25, 2020, 7:05 pm via Google
    Comment
    Great staff and is also a great place, is small but they do their job really good and they accommodate you that’s the most important to me
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:37 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Sarah W. September 11, 2020 via Yelp
    Comment
    Absolutely loved it! I've been to a few lash places and this was the best experience I've had. She was so soft and gentle and I never experienced any pain or discomfort, which I usually do when they tape down the under eye. Definitely will be returning!
  • Sharlene Gay September 2, 2020, 11:28 pm via Google
    Comment
    I had a Groupon deal and it was only 2499 someone called me back to make appointment the lady told me I had to give her $10 for tax’s and give $10 for tip I asked myself where is the deal That’s almost $50 and why would I give you $10 tip if I did not get any services how am I supposed to know if I like it or if the person did a good job I would deathly not go to this place at all very unprofessional to ask for more money
  • Miriely Diaz August 24, 2020, 9:09 pm via Google
    Comment
    I WILL DEFINITELY NOT BE COMING BACK HERE. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I PAID FOR 90 LASHES, LOOKED LIKE FAR LESS, A LOT OF GAPS BETWEEN THE LASHES. THEY ASKED FOR $10 FOR «TAX» AND A MANDATORY $10 TIP. SHE OPENED THE ENVELOPE RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME AND HAD THE NERVE TO ASK ME FOR MORE TIP. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
  • Lydia E Howell August 20, 2020, 8:09 pm via Google
    Comment
    Very clean and very professional. She did a great job
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:39 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • 郭懿 July 16, 2020, 4:16 pm via Google
    Comment
    This place is the best! Technician is gentle and nice. They sanitized all the equipment. Feel safe enough to been there during this difficult situation. My lash looks amazing. I got the first time cash promotion 60 pieces per eye only $30. Will definitely back to Lamour lash. I love this place!!!
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Prae Rooying July 16, 2020, 4:35 am via Google
    Comment
    They did a great job, good hands very nice and gentle. I love it!!
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Crystal Johnson July 16, 2020, 12:25 am via Google
    Comment
    My lashes look beautiful and the staff was very friendly and professional! I would definitely recommend coming here for your lashes.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Emily B. March 14, 2020 via Yelp
    Comment
    Upon first opening my eyes, I thought L'amour Lash had done a fantastic job. My eyelashes looked beautiful…but beauty is not the problem here. It is pain. Hours after my treatment, my eyes started to itch and burn. I had to remove my contacts and heavily flush out my eyes, to no avail. The chemicals from my lash treatment had begun to drip into my eyes, leaving me in excruciating pain. The only way to find relief was to gently wash them, something that the technician had told me NOT to do. It – show
  • Sharon Shortt February 24, 2020, 7:20 am via Google
    Comment
    This place is rip off -I purchased 60 pcs from Groupon and was told I had to a mandaory $22 tip.
    My lasses were just Okay not great
  • michelle Osagie hanson February 5, 2020, 2:27 pm via Google
    Comment
    First off I made my appointment at 11 they showed up late. While the technician was doing my eyes she kept coughing and sneezing. I paid for 100 lashes but after she was done it looked like did did far less and it was very spaced out and uneven.the glue they used got all in my eyes when the tech asked me to open my eyes I could not she had to quickly use some liquid to clean the glue offThen I was charged an extra $5 tax plus a mandatory tip starting at around $12. About day 2 the lashed began t – show
  • Sara Lynn January 31, 2020, 8:34 pm via Google
    Comment
    The worst place I’ve ever been. They don’t even know how to do lashes. My eyes were irritating and burning the whole time during the appointment. When I got home my right eye was blood red for about a whole week and for the lashes most of them are gone after 3 days. DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!
  • Mary January 10, 2020, 7:54 pm via Google
    Comment
    they are extremely unorganized especially when using groupon vouchers. they claim they made an appt for you then you get there and your name does not appear anywhere in the system. disgusting customer service i will never come here
  • Lissan Trowers January 8, 2020, 8:06 pm via Google
    Comment
    I came there yesterday and they denied my service because I booked them twice with Groupon within 6 months ‘ I wasn’t sure of they rules that I can only use Groupon ONCE with them. Because they didn’t inform me before taking my money nor after taking my money ‘ I even spoke to them a few hours before my appointment, after arriving there I pulled up my coupon & they refused to use it! Then told me to go home rather than to help me with the issue. I’ve paid 45 dollars on the Groupon app and I ex – show
  • javaughn williams August 26, 2019, 5:06 am via Google
    Comment
    I went yesterday I got there 6:30 for my 7pm appointment I was seen at 6:45—6:50. My lashes came out great I did end up leaving around 8:40. Price was great not a long wait and it was very quiet and peaceful. I do recommend. I will keep updated on how long they last.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Kadi Conteh August 22, 2019, 1:38 pm via Google
    Comment
    It was pure Zen. My lashes looked phenomenal!
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • M O August 9, 2019, 6:25 pm via Google
    Comment
    I scheduled an appointment 3 days in advance. When I showed up to my appointment they booked it for the wrong day and told me they would not honor my appointment. The lack of respect and customer service is ridiculous. Very unprofessional. Do not waste your time here.
  • Jing Gao June 30, 2019, 6:35 am via Google
    Comment
    Nice|
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Mitchell Aven June 30, 2019, 6:33 am via Google
    Comment
    Wonderful experience. I will come again and again. Great service.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Chhichi Guo June 4, 2019, 10:02 pm via Google
    Comment
    Best eyelashes ever! Strongly recommended. You’ll be satisfied. Friendly service.
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
  • Nadia Yakubova May 29, 2019, 2:21 am via Google
    Comment
    Horrible service, don’t ever go there. You will ruin your day! (especially customer service)
  • 樊baibai March 5, 2019, 2:52 am via Google
    Comment
    Great place and CiCi is the best! Highly recommend(^_^)
    • Company's official reply June 28, 2021, 8:38 pm via Google
      We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We train hard to make sure our team operates efficiently — glad to know it’s working!
Average rating - 3 based on 61 reviews and 65 ratings

Popular beauty and spa

Reviews about beauty and spa