Travel Clinic NYC

Travel Clinic NYC

Will be closed in 3 hour. 7 min.
Phone number
+1 (212) 696-5... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal - businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Yes
Thank you!
Working hours
Mon, wed, fri: 10:00—19:00; tue, thu: 24:00—19:00; sat: 24:00—15:00
Official website
Certificates and documents
Are you the owner?

5 photos Travel Clinic NYC

How Nicelocal works for Business
Customers search for services online and find Nicelocal
They choose the company with the richest profile
They make a call and book a service with that company
Write a review Edit your review

Reviews about Travel Clinic NYC

4.8
  /  25 ratings
All reviews 8
Sort:
  • Manny F. December 28, 2019 via Yelp
    Comment
    Dr.Slava Fuzayloff — Great doctor, very knowledgeable. Knew vaccine requirements for Eastern Africa. Staff person at desk was friendly, efficient. Office open on Sat. We will come back here for all our travel vaccines etc.
  • Ana C. October 16, 2019 via Yelp
    Comment
    I showed the doctor the vaccines I had in the past and the information of the recommendations from the CDC. He told me I was covered and I didn't need anything. However, on further inspection at my regular MD, she looked at my immunization card and saw that my typhoid had expired and this travel doctor missed this important fact. When asked about other immunizations I thought needed, he also dismissed them. I left happy he didn't up sell me, but it seemed he may have been too lax and skipped ove – show
  • Stella A. September 20, 2019 via Yelp
    Comment
    Quick. Easy. Professional.

    Traveling to Africa, I went to Passport Health for shots. They told me they can only give prescription. They don't give shots. They told me to see my PHP for shots. That's crazy. I had to pay for a office visit and still don't have shots.

    Therefore I had to find another place to get my shots. I found TravelClinicNY online. Making the appointment was easy. There was no wait. Service was quick. Dr. Fuzayloff explained everything to me.

    I highly recommend this place
    – show
  • Nancy N. August 23, 2019 via Yelp
    Comment
    I had a very quick and efficient experience here. I was a bit reluctant to come here after reading the google reviews (long wait times) but decided to come here given the cost and ease to schedule an appointment.

    I'm only speaking for getting a yellow fever vaccine and other prescriptions for travel. I called about a week in advance and was able to schedule an appointment for travel vaccinations. I arrived 10 minutes late to my appointment but was taken in immediately (I was the only person in
    – show
  • HonestOpinion K. January 25, 2019 via Yelp
    Comment
    I was stressing out bc It seemed as if all the clinics in NYC were unavailable for Yellow Fever Vaccines & I was literally traveling to Africa in a few days. Some countries will NOT issue your visa without that Yellow Card so I had to do wat I had to do.

    I finally fount Travel Clinic NY & was able to do a walk in that same day. The price came up to $260 & I was in & out in less than 30 minutes. Facility was really clean, nice European doctor (Im not sure wat country hes from but he sounded Rus
    – show
  • Vivian H. February 3, 2015 via Yelp
    Comment
    I'm in the process of getting all my vaccinations and needed to have all my «ducks» in a row in a jiffy.

    I googled «Travel Medicine NYC» and this office came up in the search.

    I gave them a call on a weekday and asked if they had Saturday appointments. Yes, indeed they do. They have appointments until 2pm on a Saturday. Sweet deal.

    Many of the vaccinations that you require for global travel aren't paid for by your usual health insure. Go figure, another way for US health insurance companie
    – show
  • Shanley Knox June 3, 2013, 7:08 pm via Foursquare
    Comment
    Great service, and first place I've ever been that actually looked out for what I really needed instead of trying to get me to take extra meds or get more shots.
  • Elena Khasanova September 17, 2012, 8:19 pm via Foursquare
    Comment
    Try to avoid this shady place that charges $80 for a «consultation» in addition to the overpriced vaccination.

Rejected reviews

Nicelocal administration sees these reviews as questionable
4.8
  /  25 ratings
All reviews 1
Sort:
  • marc johnson September 14, 2011, 9:36 pm via Foursquare
    Comment
    Try the cipro
Average rating - 4.8 based on 8 reviews and 25 ratings