Hair Links Salon

Hair Links Salon

Will be closed in 3 h. 20 min.
Phone number
(703) 370-25... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal —businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Thank you!
Working hours
Mon-Sat: 9:30AM—8PM
Official website
Are you the owner?
  • Get access
  • Get a widget
  • Report an error

2 photos Hair Links Salon

More photos coming soon
How Nicelocal works for Business
Customers search for services online and find Nicelocal
They choose the company with the richest profile
They make a call and book a service with that company

Reviews about Hair Links Salon

  /  49 ratings
Write a review Edit your review
All reviews 49
  • October 23, 2022, 5:10 pm
    Shade was real from the lady I met there.
    • Company's official reply October 23, 2022, 5:30 pm
      I am so sorry you felt that’s way if I may ask can you please tell me what’ happened cause I don’t know what went on. Did you do your hair there or you just go in for consultation. I am very sorry cause this is not us. We are there to do hair and make people comfortable I will gladly lie to correspond with you thru texts or email. My number is 5715942446 thanks
  • August 7, 2022, 1:32 am
    I have been coming to this business for over 15 years when the owner was even at another location. I love the customer service. The people are very friendly and nice. The owner is the most kind and humble person. No matter how long I go without coming when I come it’s like I never left. This place is clean, they are organized and don’t make you wait if you have an appointment. Honestly I have no complaints. It is not easy being a small business owner and surviving the pandemic and staying positi – show
  • July 23, 2022, 2:27 am
    I am very happy with the service here. All of the stylists are very kind and nice, and understanding especially when I’ve had to cancel. The shop is very clean, and normally I go to all of the stylist there, as each of them have the same skills. The prices are reasonable as well. My braids are Always neat too. They also try to accommodate you the same day…if they are able.
  • July 19, 2022, 10:53 pm
    It’s been awhile since I had my hair done here however, do not walk run away from this unprofessional so called business. Definitely 3rd world service. I asked for box braids, two people was braiding my hair both ladies were on the phone the entire time. The waste baskets where FULL of hair and trash. After review of the front section of my hair, I stated I was not happy with the appearance of the braid! There was clearly a large knot at the beginning of the braid! All of the employees too – show
    • Company's official reply July 21, 2022, 2:23 pm
      Sorry Lisa about your complain as you stated that I am defensive on my reply, I just want to make it clear to the public that people are out there trying to tarnish businesses just because things don’t go there way. You never complain about your hair when she was doing your hair, for me it’s a surprise for you to say all the workers said your hair is fine cause that’s not right. I believe if you have experience a third world service before in my salon you will never come back and that’s is ver – show
  • May 31, 2022, 7:52 am
    Went there for starter locs. Paid $85 just to get comb coils done with water. No other products. Parts where uneven and all off. I went back to the next day to show the unevenness and got looked at like I was crazy. Told her i would come back when my loc extensions came and asked if they could knock somethong off that service as well as fix my parts. I got a «Well see what we can do.» This isnt my first time dealing with them…but third time is definitely the charm. To not go back.
    • Company's official reply May 31, 2022, 2:43 pm
      good morning K this is a surprised for me cause we already talked about taking $85 off for your extension, sorry you feel that's way i believe you misinterpret our discussion.I told you to come with your extensions when you receive them and you agreed. So sorry if that the way you feel but i didn't say anything to you to make you feel bad.If you still wants to do it i am here and will surely give you back your $85. thanks
  • May 14, 2022, 3:37 am
    Just had the worse experience at this salon. Made an appointment for 6 30 p.m. sat there for 2 hours with no service....ridiculous
    • Company's official reply May 14, 2022, 7:50 pm
      Danyeal I am confused you didn’t have an appointment you came and I asked you what you wanted to do but you told me you came to the beauty supply. Maybe we misunderstood each other I am very sorry I take my business very seriously I am sorry
  • May 14, 2022, 1:42 am
    I've been there thrice and have never been disappointed.
  • March 20, 2022, 4:36 am
    Great service. I took my teenager here to get her hair done. They were friendly and did a great job on her hair
    • Company's official reply March 20, 2022, 5:18 am
      Thanks James I hope she enjoys her braids and you are always welcome
  • February 21, 2022, 11:03 pm
    Do not go here for a weave..please dont do it!!
    • Company's official reply February 22, 2022, 6:01 pm
      Please Sheila can you explain to me what exactly happened that’s you don’t like cause since our shop was opened you are the first person to say clients should not come for a weave. If yes anything bad that we did please reach me at 5715942446 thanks and I am sorry for any reason that you felt this way
  • February 21, 2022, 6:47 am
    from what to wear on paper email
  • January 12, 2022, 2:54 am
    I purchased hair braiding as a special present for a young lady. She made the appointment on the website and called to confirm. The owner had no record of the appointment so I think the time was switched to an open time. When she got there, she waited over an hour for the appointment. When the owner finally got to her, the owner kept going off to do someone else’s hair. This happened several times making my friend late in picking her kids up from daycare. The price of $165 was not honored. She d – show
    • Company's official reply January 12, 2022, 6:19 am
      Sorry Tyesha felt that way,first of all when she call about the appointment i told her there is no available spot in the morning but i will take her in the afternoon, as you know things happen and people change their style when they gets in the chair, and i can't control that. Secondly all the braiders are sick and they can't come to the shop until they are ok. I am the only one in the shop trying to get everybody hairs het done, Tyeshia i am sorry about the time and as for the price marley br – show
  • December 23, 2021, 12:25 am
    The ladies at the shop were very professional and nice. I had the pleasure of getting my hair done by Mado and she was very sweet and did an amazing job on my sew in. She did exactly what I wanted. If you need your hair done please try hair links the ladies do a great job. I will definitely be visiting them again. Again thank you Mado!!!
  • December 1, 2021, 9:17 pm
    Nanah always makes me beautiful! I give this salon 10 stars!!!
  • October 7, 2021, 9:28 pm
    I called for an appointment for Monday. When I was in town a few years back I liked the way the lady weaved my hair. So I made an appointment for Monday..don't mind paying. But then the lady wants a deposit. Huh? Keep moving..I work on a budget. Kadis in Woodbridge never require a deposit and she does good work.
    • Company's official reply October 8, 2021, 5:46 am
      Monica I don’t think it’s fare on your part to write a review on us, when you clearly know that you are wrong. You called the shop for appointment and you were told that there is a 40$ deposit needed to hold the appointment, you got upset and said you will report to BBB, it’s our policy we cannot change it for anyone, you also told me that’s a bad policy, which I know it’s good for my business. Customers call and make appointment and don’t show up for their appointment, I never argue or – show
  • September 15, 2021, 4:25 am
    They done a good job on my hair & it didn't take all day. They were very nice & gave me options that would be best for my hairstyle. Thank you!
    • Company's official reply September 16, 2021, 12:20 pm
      Thanks Nate we do our best to satisfy our clients. Thanks and hope to see you again
  • March 13, 2021, 5:24 pm
    The people were very kind and they did a wonderful job on my hair!
  • December 25, 2020, 1:59 am
    I have know Nana aka Yabo for 13+ years now and she really knows how to do her hair. And for me, I don't even have hair
  • October 29, 2020, 11:39 pm
    This is a pick up location for Wish. I waited 20 min. Gave up. Owner or manager would not lift a finger, working on her website with someone at front desk, could not make time for me and put it on the front desk girl who had «stepped away». Said she did not know where she went and made no attempt to reach her.
    • Company's official reply October 30, 2020, 5:16 am
      I don’t know why you leave a review on my shop for a wish pickup if you come to pick up an item and the person responsible is not in, and I spoke to you that she step out of the shop and will be back. You were not patient enough to wait for her. I don’t have anything to do with that and she is the manager who is responsible for pickup.
  • October 9, 2020, 7:15 pm
    All I did was call. I stated I had a question to ask, which would follow up with pricing.They hung up in the middle of my conversation and then didn't answer when called back. Avoid! If you can't take a proper phone call and I haven't even asked about your pricing yet.. Avoid at all cost!
    • Company's official reply October 9, 2020, 9:05 pm
      Sorry if you think someone hung up the phone there is no reason for the person to do that maybe the phone cut off but we don’t know the caller so there is no intention to hang up we are here to do business. Not to hang up. Sorry about that.
  • July 21, 2020, 9:43 pm
    I went to pick up a package and the lady is not kind, I had an error in my package and I apologize, and she replied angrily that she does not accept apologies.
    • Company's official reply July 22, 2020, 1:38 am
      Marisol you came and your package was given to you, we doubled checked the number before handing your package just for you to go and come back and said it was the wrong package and it’s turned out to be the right package. What else do you want the lady to do. Sorry if you feel she wasn’t nice when you are the one that caused the problem. This time is not a good time to be causing problems. I was in the shop she didn’t say a word to you. We all need to be nice and stop spreading the wrong mes – show

Similar beauty parlours nearby

Frequently Asked Questions about Hair Links Salon

  • What's the address of Hair Links Salon?
  • Can I make a call to Hair Links Salon?
  • What are the business hours for Hair Links Salon?
  • What is Hair Links Salon's customer rating on Nicelocal?
  • What types of services for hair does Hair Links Salon offer?
  • Is the information placed on this page verified?

Popular beauty salons and spas